The Stages of Weaning shown below can vary from child to child, but moving your child from milk to solids can lay the foundation of a healthy eating habit and eventually food will provide all the nutrients your little one needs.

First Stage – 4 – 6 months 

Second Stage – 7 – 9 months

Third Stage – 9 – 12 months

Fourth Stage – 12 months – 2 years

© Nanny Options

Browse other Parenting Guide articles from Nanny Options
or keep up to date with us on Facebook.