Part-Time Nanny, Foxrock, Dublin 18

Part-Time Nanny, Foxrock, Dublin 18
  • Job Ref:


  • Job Type:

    Part-Time Nanny

  • Location:

    Foxrock, Dublin 18

  • Salary:


  • Date Posted:


  • Accommodation:

    Live Out

  • Hours:

    Monday to Friday from 1pm until 5.30/6pm.

  • Duration:

    Long Term

  • Start Date:


  • Travel:


  • Car Driver:

    Yes, essential with own car

  • Babysitting:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Pets:



Related Jobs


A Proactive and Experienced Part Time Live Out Nanny is required in Foxrock, Dublin 18. This position is Monday to Friday from 1pm until 5.30/6pm. Caring for 4 children, aged 12, 8, 5, and 2.5 years old. The 12-year-old has special needs, experience would be a bonus. Start date is ASAP.

The Nanny / Housekeeper will be responsible for School and after School Activities collections for all children. Driver is essential with own car.

It will be the Nanny’s responsibility to keep the common area e.g. kitchen / family room & the children’s bedrooms clean and tidy and organized. Duties will be to include children laundry and following the children daily routine.

Candidate needs to provide and cook healthy & nutritious snacks and meals for the children.

The Nanny will be expected to arrange various interesting development & educational activities. Organizing weekly outings to the library and going to the park. The family home is within 5 mins walking distance from LUAS stop, close by the Cabinteely Park, shops, tennis courts, Westwood etc.

Fluent English is essential to assist with homework. Occasional babysitting may be required.

The family’s ideal Nanny must be positive, enthusiastic, and energetic, and have previous experience caring for children of this age group. Family could facilitate for a live in candidate.

The Candidate must have qualifications, a minimum of 2 years’ experience, excellent references, up to date First Aid & Garda Vetting.


Qualifications: Childcare Qualifications

Experience:  Minimum of 2 years’ experience 

References: Excellent References

Car Driver: Yes (own car)

Non – Smoker: Yes 

Swimmer: Yes

Cooking Skills: Yes, for the family 

Other: Fluent English to assist with homework