Full-Time Nanny, Skerries, Co.Dublin

Full-Time Nanny, Skerries, Co.Dublin
  • Job Ref:

    1060

  • Job Type:

    Full-Time Nanny

  • Location:

    Skerries, Co.Dublin

  • Date Posted:

    18/01/2023

  • Accommodation:

    Live Out

  • Hours:

    Monday to Friday from 8am until 6pm

  • Duration:

    Long Term

  • Start Date:

    February 2023

  • Salary:

    Negotiable

  • Travel:

    No

  • Car Driver:

    Not essential, but would be a bonus

  • Babysitting:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Pets:

    No

APPLY FOR JOB

Related Jobs

JOB DESCRIPTION

A lovely family based in Skerries, Co. Dublin currently searching for a caring, responsible, and reliable Full – Time Nanny to care for 2 children aged 3.5- and 8-months old baby. This position is Monday to Friday from 8am until 6pm. This position is sole charge, both parents are working full time. Start date is February 2023.

The Nanny will be responsible for Montessori drop offs and collections and bringing the older child to after school activities. Driver is not essential, but would be a bonus.

It will be the Nanny’s responsibility to keep the common area e.g., kitchen / family room & the children`s bedrooms clean and tidy and organized.

This position would suit a candidate who has previously had experience with the relevant age groups and providing educational activities, such as games, arts, and crafts, reading books, going to the park, to the beach etc.

It`s essential to cook healthy & nutritious snacks and meals for the children.

Fluent English is essential. Occasional babysitting may be required.

An ideal candidate who has a high level of organization skills and attention to detail is required, someone with a warm, bubbly, affectionate manner, with the ability to nurture, support and encourage.

The Candidate must have qualifications a minimum of two years’ experience, excellent references, up to date First Aid & Garda Vetting.

CANDIDATE REQUIREMENTS SUMMARY

Qualifications: Childcare Qualifications 

Experience: Minimum of 2 years’ experience

References: Excellent References

Car Driver: Not essential, but would be a bonus

Non – Smoker: Yes 

Swimmer: No 

Cooking Skills:  Yes (children only)

Other: Fluent English