Full-Time Nanny, Monkstown, Co.Dublin

Full-Time Nanny, Monkstown, Co.Dublin
  • Job Ref:


  • Job Type:

    Full-Time Nanny

  • Location:

    Monkstown, Co.Dublin

  • Salary:


  • Date Posted:


  • Accommodation:

    Live Out

  • Hours:

    Monday to Friday 10:30am - 7pm

  • Duration:

    Long Term

  • Start Date:


  • Travel:


  • Car Driver:

    Yes, essential with own car

  • Babysitting:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Pets:



Related Jobs


A Professional Family are looking for an Experienced Full Time Nanny for position based in Monkstown, Co. Dublin to care for 2 children, aged 3 and 1 years old. This position is Monday to Friday 10:30am – 7pm. The position is sole charge, both parents work full time. Start date is ASAP.

Nursery duties to include following the daily routine for the children. It will be the Nanny’s responsibility for keeping the common area e.g., kitchen / family room & child’s bedrooms clean and tidy.

The Nanny will be expected to arrange various interesting development & educational activities, indoors or outdoors or example messy play, music, reading etc. The Family are happy for a proactive Nanny who will organize weekly outings to the library, swimming, attend playgroups and going to the local park with is 10 minutes walk from the family home.

Good cooking skills are important to provide healthy & nutritious snacks and meals for the children.

Fluent English is essential. Occasionally Babysitting may be required in the evening or weekends.

Driver is essential with own car as the pick-up from the Creche.

The Family is looking for a Candidate that must be organized, independent, reliable, and fun, having a genuine interest in the children & become part of their family.

The ideal candidate must have a minimum of 2 years’ full-time experience, excellent references, up to date First Aid & Garda Vetting.


Qualifications: Childcare Qualification

Experience:  Minimum of 2 years’ experience

References: Excellent Reference

Car Driver: Essential with own car.

Non – Smoker: Yes 

Swimmer: Preferably

Cooking Skills: Yes (children only)

Other: Fluent English