Full-Time Nanny, Dartry, Dublin 6

Full-Time Nanny, Dartry, Dublin 6
  • Job Ref:


  • Job Type:

    Full-Time Nanny

  • Location:

    Dartry, Dublin 6

  • Salary:


  • Date Posted:


  • Accommodation:

    Live Out

  • Hours:

    Monday to Friday, 36 hours a week (flexibility around the days and hours)

  • Duration:

    Long Term

  • Start Date:


  • Travel:


  • Car Driver:

    Yes, essential with own car

  • Babysitting:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Pets:



Related Jobs


A lovely family based in Dartry, Dublin 6 currently searching for a caring, responsible, and reliable Full – Time Nanny to care for 4 children aged 13, 12, 9 and 7 years old. This position is Monday to Friday, 36 hours a week (flexibility around the days and hours). This position is sole charge, both parents work full time. Start date is ASAP.

The Nanny will be responsible for School drop offs, collections and bringing children to after school activities. Driver is essential with own car.

It will be the Nanny’s responsibility to keep the common area e.g., kitchen / family room & the children`s bedrooms clean and tidy and organized.

This position would suit a candidate who has previously had experience with the relevant age groups and providing educational and development activities, such as games, reading books, going to the park, to the beach etc.

It`s essential to cook healthy & nutritious snacks and meals for the children.

Fluent English is essential to assist with homework. Occasional babysitting may be required.

An ideal candidate who has a high level of organization skills and attention to detail is required, someone with a warm, bubbly, affectionate manner, with the ability to nurture, support and encourage.

The Candidate must have qualifications a minimum of two years’ experience, excellent references, up to date First Aid & Garda Vetting.


Qualifications: Childcare Qualifications

Experience: Minimum of 2 years’ experience

References: Excellent References

 Car Driver: Yes (own car)

Non – Smoker: Yes 

Swimmer: Yes 

Cooking Skills:  Yes (children) 

Other: Fluent English to assist with homework