Full-Time Nanny, Booterstown, Co.Dublin

Full-Time Nanny, Booterstown, Co.Dublin
  • Job Ref:

    1000

  • Job Type:

    Full-Time Nanny

  • Location:

    Booterstown, Co.Dublin

  • Date Posted:

    16/06/2022

  • Accommodation:

    Live Out

  • Hours:

    Monday - Friday from 8.00 am – 6.00 pm (50 hours a week)

  • Duration:

    Long Term

  • Start Date:

    September 2022

  • Salary:

    Negotiable

  • Travel:

    No

  • Car Driver:

    Not essential, but would be a bonus

  • Babysitting:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Pets:

    No

APPLY FOR JOB

Related Jobs

JOB DESCRIPTION

A Professional Family are looking for an Experienced Nanny for exciting position based in Booterstown, Co. Dublin to care for 2 children aged 3 and 1 year old. This position is a five-day week Monday – Friday from 8.00 am – 6.00 pm (50 hours a week). The position is sole charge, both parents work Full-Time. Start date is September 2022.

The Nanny will be responsible for the Montessori drop offs & collections & bringing the older child to afterschool activities. Driver is not essential but would be a bonus.

Nursery duties to include feeding, changing & following the daily routine. It will be the Nanny’s responsibility for keeping the common area e.g., kitchen / family room & child bedrooms clean and tidy.

It is essential to be able to cook healthy & nutritious snacks and meals for the children.
Occasionally Babysitting may be required, the Candidate will be given prior notice.

The Nanny will be expected to arrange various interesting development & educational activities, example messy play, music, reading. Organizing weekly outings to the library, swimming, attend playgroups and going to the park. The children love to play in the garden.

The Family is looking for a Candidate that must be organized, independent, reliable, and fun, having a genuine interest in the children & become part of their family.

The ideal candidate must have a minimum of 2 years’ full-time experience, excellent references, up to date First Aid & Garda Vetting.

CANDIDATE REQUIREMENTS SUMMARY

Qualifications: Childcare Qualification

Experience: Minimum of 2 years’ experience

References: Excellent Reference

Car Driver: No, not essential but would be a bonus

Non – Smoker: Yes

Swimmer: Yes

Pets: No

Cooking Skills: Yes (children only)

Other: Fluent English