Full Time Housekeeper / Nanny, Donnybrook, Dublin 4

Full Time Housekeeper / Nanny, Donnybrook, Dublin 4
  • Job Ref:

    1021

  • Job Type:

    Full Time Housekeeper / Nanny

  • Location:

    Donnybrook, Dublin 4

  • Salary:

    Negotiable

  • Date Posted:

    17/06/2024

  • Accommodation:

    Live Out

  • Hours:

    Tuesday to Saturday 10 a.m. – 6 p.m. (40 hours per week)

  • Duration:

    Long Term

  • Start Date:

    ASAP

  • Travel:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Car Driver:

    Not essential, but would be a bonus

  • Babysitting:

    Yes (occasionally)

  • Pets:

    Yes

APPLY FOR JOB

Related Jobs

JOB DESCRIPTION

A lovely family is looking for a live-out Housekeeper/ Nanny for their property in the Donnybrook, Dublin 4. The family consists of mother father and one child aged 3 years old and one dog.  The hours are 40 per week, Tuesday to Saturday 10 a.m. – 6 p.m. Flexibility occasionally required on Saturday with the start and finish time with an immediate start date. This is a friendly family who are looking for someone to fit in with the family who feels comfortable and who will stay with the family long term.  The family are looking for someone who is upbeat, positive, can manage their time effectively.

Housekeeping Duties:

  • Deep cleaning, preparation of bedrooms and bathrooms and main areas
  • Laundry and ironing & Wardrobe management
  • Preparing simple family-style meals for the family
  • Grocery shopping & Keeping an inventory of pantry/fridge/freezer and running small errands

Nanny Duties:

  • Occasionally collecting the child from Montessori school, taken her home or going to the playground
  • Providing fun activities
  • Babysitting maybe required in the evenings or over the weekend

It would be a big bonus to the family to find someone who would like to travel with them on vacations.

Fluent English is essential. Driver is not essential but would be a bonus. The candidate must be pet friendly and happy to take the dog on walks.

The Ideal Candidate must be discreet, fun, has relevant experience working in a private setting, has initiative, is comfortable around children and is not afraid to ask the family for instructions.

CANDIDATE REQUIREMENTS SUMMARY

Experience: Minimum of 2 years’ experience

References: Excellent References

Car Driver: Not essential but would be a bonus.

Non – Smoker: Yes

Swimmer: No

Cooking Skills: Yes (for the family)

Other: Fluent English